Charlbury Primary School

School Curriculum

Curriculum Subjects

The National Curriculum is just one element in the education of every child.  There is time and space in the school day and each week, term and year to range beyond the National Curriculum specifications.  The National Curriculum provides an outline of core knowledge around which our teachers can develop exciting and stimulating lessons to promote the development of pupils' knowledge, understanding and skills as part of the wider school curriculum.

Tha National Curriculum comprises of twelve subjects, classified in legal terms as 'core' and 'foundation' subjects.

CORE: English, Mathematics, Science & RE

FOUNDATION: Art and design, Computing, Design and technology, Foreign Language (French), Geography, History, Music, PE & PSHE 

More detailed information about the individual sbjects can be found below:

Search the website

A- A A+